The Great kinship Easter chocolate swap

Currently things are a little quiet in the kinship; people are levelling alts, running the odd instance or doing the occasional skirmish.  Others are trying out other games and other MMO’s.  Fairly common I’d reckon, in  an established kinship where most people have been playing the game for a fair while and there has not been much content released recently; Mirkwood was small and Book 3 short. We’re all mostly biding our time.

But, there is something exciting going on! Something of great import to and that has been occupying many of the kinship minds. Yes, it’s The Great kinship Easter chocolate swap!

At Christmas we had a sweet swap; like a secret santa, people didn’t know who they were sending to nor who they got sweets from though it often could be worked out especially when the sender signed the card. This was so successful we decided to have a chocolate one at Easter, since chocolate is probably one of the most deeply discussed issues in the kinship, probably on a par with raiding.

Arbs organised the Christmas swap, and is playing Supreme Secret Easter Bunny this time, organising who is sending to whom.

I have a parcel waiting for me in the post office that I’m sure will be full of chocolate. I have sent my package off, full of chocolatey goodness.

It’s all good.

About Berath

Interests: zombies, giant robots, kittens

Posted on March 22, 2010, in kinships, LoTRO, mmorpg and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I sent mine off today! I’m so excited :-) Can’t wait to see what I get (though of course, I know who’s sending mine).

  2. Although I’m still not entirely sure I should follow Kil’s suggestion of a cheese swap for the summer!

  3. Yeah, I might leave it till next Xmas now. DOn’t want people to get sweet-ed out.

    I can’t think of much of a reason to do it again, other that to swap holiday sweets. Ha ha.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

