Echoes of the Dead is here…er….are here?!

New material in LOTRO. New instances, a new raid and no radiance. We’re going to have a crack at the new Raid tonight and Sunday, previously those were our Barad Guldur evenings. As I said in my last post, we’ve got the LT down Normal mode a few times but have yet to attempt Challenge mode. I’d like to think that we will one day….may be a small group of masochists will get together at some points and have a go.

However, there is still concern over the amount of new content being released. Hopefully the Raid will keep us busy for a while but I’m not sure about the instances. Apart from that there are character changes to be explored and the changes to the Legendary Items; the relic system, and the new book but for a largely end-game kin such as ourselves, there is not a lot more. No new areas to explore and no questing.

But as an alternative kin-game Rift is keeping us busy and together, which is good. The guild there is doing well with plenty of members, it’s nice. We have our LoTRO members (including some members who had drifted away), we have members who have come to us via friends, usually through blogging, and some fresh members who have simply seen us about.

It does all mean that the flavour of this blog may change a little. I’ve largely wanted to write about LoTRO in the past, but, because things have been quiet, I’ve been writing a lot less. I hope to continue with LOTRO as of all the mmos I’ve played/am playing I’ve taken to it most, but I think I will start to write about Rift, a little about WoW and Team Fortress 2, as well as the inconsequential nonsense I’ve always written about.

But anyway, with luck I can report back on the new raid after tonight. I just hope the stair count will be less.

About Berath

Interests: zombies, giant robots, kittens

Posted on March 25, 2011, in LoTRO, radiance, raiding, Rift and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. However, there is still concern over the amount of new content being released. Hopefully the Raid will keep us busy for a while but I’m not sure about the instances.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

