Exciting Announcement for the readership

An exciting moment has come for Berath’s Brain Burps and the readership.

I have never hidden my, possibly somewhat controversial, opinion that one can never have too many poets. I mean this in general. Neither could there ever be a surfeit of poetry.

To this end I have included verses composed not just by myself but also by my highly talented kinmates, in this Blog.

Now some of you may have noticed or even read the last two poems posted by Rhiannon, one of our minstrels. She has now composed a third.

Impressed by her creative enthusiasm and unwillingness to stop, I have offered Rhiannon the position of Berath’s Brain Burp’s poet-in-residence. And to my pleasure she has accepted. Terms and conditions have been negotiated. I shall be paying Rhiannon in pies and hope tokens. In return Rhiannon shall compose poetry whenever she feels like it.

The latest poem, or ballad in this case; it’s long  as befits it’s subject matter – the Dungeons of Dol Guldur, will be published in due course. Possibly after a post I am composing on my dice collection. But in the meantime, let us all raise a glass to poetry and massively multiplayer online role-playing games; may they be entwined forever. Huzzah.

About Berath

Interests: zombies, giant robots, kittens

Posted on August 6, 2010, in LoTRO, mmorpg, poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Looking forward to Rhiannon’s contributions!

  2. Post on your dice collection – exciting!

Leave a comment